Iconoclasts Anonymous

Inane ravings of an irreverent slacker

Stanford University and frontal lobe flambe

Posted by Jeff on October 11, 2008

I love this school! Seriously, the area is beautiful, the opportunities are incredible, and I’ve been rubbing elbows with Nobel Prize winners! Unfortunately, the workload is also something that I am in no way used to. I like to stay busy, but this school is trying to beat me down and leave me bleeding. Academically that is.

I spent 10 hours at the library today and will likely have a similar day tomorrow. Hell of a way to spend a weekend. So for any of you who were wondering perhaps why I haven’t been posting on here… There ya go. I’m a busy, busy little monkey. Give me some time to get into the swing of things and I’ll be better, I promise!

One Response to “Stanford University and frontal lobe flambe”

  1. Ya sure? ‘Cause I think the school will win. I appreciate your drive but the house always wins. You should give up now.

Leave a Reply

 
